

Florence, 11/04/2013

COMPOSITION OF THE SELECTION BOARD

VACANCY NOTICE IUE/2/2013 coupled with a notice for an open competition on the basis of qualifications and tests

1 TEMPORARY POST - AD8/AD10 - DIRECTOR OF THE ICT SERVICE

Following Article 3 of Annex III of the Staff Regulations and High Council guidelines concerning the EUI's recruitment policy, the following Selection Board is appointed:

Mr Pasquale FERRARA, Secretary General, Chairperson
Ms Veerle DECKMYN, Director of the Library
Mr Dieter SCHLENKER, Director of the Historical Archives of the European Union
Prof Fabrizio BERNARDI, Professor at the Political and Social Sciences Department
Staff Committee representative

The Selection Board may be assisted by one or more examiners serving in an advisory capacity.

The Personnel Service is in charge of the secretariat.

Should a member of the Selection Board become unavailable, he/she shall be replaced before or during the Selection Board's deliberations by the following alternate members without the need for a formal revision of the present document:

Ms Veerle DECKMYN (for Mr Pasquale Ferrara)
Dr Andreas FRIJDAL (for Ms Veerle Deckmyn, also in case she is appointed to act as Chairperson)
Ms Kathinka ESPAÑA (for Mr Dieter Schlenker)
Prof Sven STEINMO (for Prof Fabrizio Bernardi)

The proceedings of the Selection Board are confidential. The members of the Selection Board may not delegate their duties to persons who are not part of the Selection Board.

The candidates may not, under any circumstances, contact the Board either directly or indirectly, nor submit to it any letters of recommendation.

(signed) Marise CREMONA