

HIGH COUNCIL DECISION NO. 4/2020 of 30 June 2020

appointing one full member and two alternate members of the Organ of First Instance and three full members and three alternate members of the Appeals Board

THE HIGH COUNCIL,

Having regard to the Convention setting up a European University Institute, in particular Article 6 (5) (c) thereof;

Having regard to the Common Provisions applicable to teaching and administrative staff of the European University Institute;

Having regard to High Council Decision n. 12/89 of 7 December 89 adopting the rules of procedure of the Appeals Board;

Having regard to High Council Decision n. 8/81 of 18 June 1981 on the regulations for members of the Appeals Board;

Having regard to High Council decision n. 8/06 of 8 December 2006 establishing an Organ of First Instance within the Appeals Board of the European University Institute, in particular Article 7 thereof:

Having regard to High Council Decision n. 2/14 of 6 June 2014 appointing one full member and two alternate members of the Organ of First Instance, and three full members and three alternate members of the Appeals Board from among the list of experts drawn up by the European Court of Justice on 4 December 2007;

Given that the mandate of the members of the Appeals Board and of the Organ of First Instance expires on the 30th of June 2020;

Given that some of the members appointed in June 2014 are unable to accept a renewal of their mandate, and that they should be replaced by new members.

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

a) Composition of the Organ of First Instance

The following persons are appointed as members of the Organ of First Instance:

- Mr. David O'KEEFFE (full member renewed term of office)
- Mr. Torben MELCHIOR (alternate member renewed term of office)
- Mr. Grega STRBAN (alternate member renewed term of office)
- b) Composition of the Appeals Board

The following persons are appointed as members of the Appeals Board:

- Ms Marta AYLLÓN MARTIN (full member renewed term of office)
- Ms Eugénie PREVEDOUROU (full member renewed term of office)
- Mr Christophe SCHILTZ (full member new term of office)
- Mr Allan ROSAS (alternate member new term of office)
- Ms Dana TOFAN (alternate member new term of office)
- Mr. Jiří ZEMÁNEK (alternate member renewed term of office)

Article 2

The members are nominated for 6 years from 1 July 2020, with a renewable mandate.

Done at Florence, 30 June 2020

For the High Council

The President

(original signed)

Robert KERGER